Social Media and Tea

Social Media Takeaways from Cha Dao Tea

  • Content Generation
  • Turning Consumer Insights from Marketing Events into Facebook Content
  • Responding to Fan Generated Content
  • Using Facebook to Build Brand Loyalty
  • Announcing Marketing Events Through Facebook

Curious About my Work Using Facebook to Grow and Foster Relationships with Consumers, Check my past work out at http://www.facebook.com/#!/ChaDaoTea

Takeaways Expanded

My experience with Cha Dao as a Marketing Intern, allowed me to gain invaluable experience managing our company’s Facebook page.  My primary duties included generating content and responding to fan generated content.

Working within the context of a small start-up, Facebook was a crucial part in our company’s efforts to grow. Due to our limited marketing budget, my efforts were centered on growing brand awareness and announcing upcoming events.

The highlight of my experience was developing a working understanding of our consumers and developing content that I believed would appeal to them. I was then able to analyze how followers responded to my content through the use of Facebook Insights.

About Death of the Billboard

My name is Matthew Forsyth and I graduated from Pacific Lutheran University with a degree in Marketing. I would describe myself as a creative thinker who is passionate about social media and creative marketing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

